About New West Records

New West Records was established in 1998 and has offices based in Nashville, TN and Athens, GA. Our Normaltown Records imprint is dedicated to developing emerging artists and New West also controls the Texas Music Group, which includes the Antone’s and Watermelon Records label catalogs. New West is the home to the expansive and critically acclaimed Austin City Limits album series, which includes releases from Jerry Lee Lewis, Merle Haggard, R.E.M., Guided By Voices and countless others. Over the last 20 years, New West Records has released albums by Jason Isbell, The Drive-By Truckers, Dwight Yoakam, Steve Earle, Tom Morello, Old 97’s, Ray Davies, Ben Lee, Alice Cooper, Vic Chesnutt and more. New West Records has also released several major motion picture soundtracks including the Grammy®-Award winning Crazy Heart Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, featuring the song “The Weary Kind (Theme From Crazy Heart)” written by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett, which won a Grammy, Golden Globe and Academy Award.

Follow Us

Get Our Newsletter

Get our newsletters, news about our artists and special offers on all our releases.


Contact Us

Unfortunately, we do not accept unsolicited submissions at this time.